Pachi's Blog

Beyond the period.

Another day, another time.

Another momentous occasion “flitted and fleeted” (and I thank a dear feline for that phrase) passed by me. A lot of people would have me freak out. Including me. But it dint happen. Today went by like any other day. Unceremoniously un-momentous. I slept well, and did not have a nervous breakdown before or during the CAT, contrary to popular opinion. I was busy, yes. And anxious. And it filled most part of my head and what not. But that’s it.

Last night, I said to myself what a wise man had said years ago. What the hell are you doing here! I was nose deep in MBA waters. And I still don’t know what its about or why I’m doing it. I’m just choosing the best of the few options laid out before me, and fashioned, mostly by myself to seem all-inclusive. Déjà vu, four years ago with case in point: Engineering. They’ll call me an Engineer in a few months. But is that what I wanted?Last night, I found the answer. I wanted to be writer. Novels et al. I had finally discovered what I wanted to be. This was it!

Lasted about 46 seconds, including the yawn. I felt my guitar. I wanted to be Floyd. It made me reflect on a very colourful trip I had. Following which I wanted to be a painter. And there’s always the part of me that wants to fly. The things I want to become! I can write a book on it. Maybe I should paint it. Maybe just sing it.

Right now, all i want to do is run. Away. Far. Take my bike, steal some money. Head north. And see what I find. I want to be drunk on life. I want to travel like wanderlusts of yore. I want to meet all kinds of people. I want to have no plan. Except the plan. I want some sun, some sand, some water, some heart. I want to get lost like there’s no tomorrow. I want to try hard to remember what happened. I want to not give a shit. I want some life.

After exams of course. The one that’ll make me an almost Engineer.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Another day, another time.

  1. nice one pachi.

    Wanted to be a lawyer when i was in 10th. After being forced to mug for four years and a million things which i should have been in between,now got my eyes set on being a cross-breed of an engineer and a manager

    Absolutely no clue what i am upto. As you say, sick of trying to chalk out a plan.

    P.S : would be interested to join the party and chalk out strategies if you ever consider of fructifying your dream of scamming vtu

  2. Hell yeah. Lers run that scam!!

  3. 🙂
    hehe!! story of our lives!!!seriously!! whats more supportive (if not pathetic) is that half the student population thinks the same!!ul do well..i guess all it needs is time!!! and heck…we have about 5 months to graduate…wel figure something out!

    P.S:yes,flitted and fleeted is a riot!!i crack myself up with that too!!

  4. Well, we’ll be forced to figure something out, by the end of it. like always. haha. funny how it goes

    P.s: 😀

  5. as much as i want to stand on a table, point and laugh at you, i wont. Promise.

    Atleast, your course finishes at the right time man. my course has taken almost an entire semester extra.

    Gonna quit trying to tell you that it could be worse but who am i kidding. see you in gokarna once your exams are done bro. peace out and i hope you violated that cat well. 😉

  6. AGAIN? I’m missing Gokarna again??? Till when u staying there?

  7. Shashidhar on said:

    @Pk hope you violated that cat well ??!!! oh god !!

  8. haha! so badly wanted to reply to that. but if only i had violated it better.

Leave a comment